SOUTHERN NEVAda chapter

The Southern Nevada Chapter hosts quarterly membership meetings, providing lunch, networking opportunities, and continuing education credits. Do you want to learn about local health programs, initiatives, and research findings? Would you like to connect with other public health professionals working in Southern Nevada? Are you looking for an opportunity to share your organization’s data, current projects, and collaboration opportunities? Then, join us at the next chapter meeting!

NPHA members are empowered to guide the Southern Nevada Chapter activities by: planning NPHA’s regional initiatives (such as local activities held during National Public Health Week), serving in leadership roles on the Southern Nevada Chapter Board, and participating in a variety of health-related community events, lectures, and campaigns. The Southern Nevada Chapter also encourages members to contribute through NPHA’s Annual Conference Planning Committee and NPHA’s Policy & Advocacy Committee. We recognize that a healthy and balanced lifestyle requires some less formal fun, too; each year, members enjoy getting together to ‘mingle & jingle’ at our holiday social mixer.

From seasoned public health professionals to curious students, from pharmacists to researchers, from Las Vegas newbies to retirees, from health educators to restaurant inspectors, from Boulder City to Mesquite, from complete streets to prenatal care, from community health workers to infection control nurses, from health equity to chronic disease prevention – anyone interested in improving and advocating for the health of Nevadans is welcome!

    For more information about chapter activities and membership, please contact:

    Southern Nevada Chapter Board 


    Alyx Peterson, MPH, CHES, Southern Nevada Vice Presidentapeterson@threesquare.org

    Kelly Webber, PhD, MPH, RD, LD Secretary, webberk@unr.edu  



    Laura Valentino, PhD(c), MPH, M.Ed., CHES, Member-at-Large, valentino@snhd.org



    Octavio Posada, BSW, MPH, Member-at-Large, posadaoa@gmail.com


    Southern Nevada Chapter NPHA Representatives  

    Lisa Pacheco, MSN, RN, NEA-BC, Health Care/ Clinical Representative, lpacheco3995@gmail.com 


    Kristina Mihajlovski, Health Promotion/Disease Prevention Representative, kristina.mihajlovski@unlv.edu

     


    Glahnnia Rates, BS, Member Recruitment and Engagement Coordinator, rates@unlv.nevada.edu



    Erin Arreola, BSPH, Graduate Student Representative, earreola@threesquare.org



    Adam Delelegen, BA, Undergraduate Student Representative, adam.delelegn@gmail.com


    Sara Gallego, BS, State-Wide Social Media Representative, NPHASocialMedia@gmail.com



    Dakota Clarke, CHES, Mentorship Program Coordinator, adclarke12@gmail.com  

    CONTACT US
    Nevada Public Health Association
    P.O. Box 8543, Reno, NV 89507
     (775) 784-1235
     info@nphaonline.org
     Online


    GET INVOLVED
    Become a Member
    Donate


    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software