2021 BOARD OF DIRECTORS



President

Jessica Johnson-Thomas, MPH, CHES, CPS

Senior Health Educator

Southern Nevada Health District

johnsonjes@snhd.org 




President-Elect

Shawn Thomas, MPH

Public Health Diversity Surveillance Coordinator

Opioid Epidemiologist

University of Nevada Reno

shawn.thomas@nevada.unr.edu



Immediate Past President
Danika Williams, MPH
Epidemiologist
Washoe County Health District
dmwilliams@washoecounty.us


Northern Nevada Vice President

Kelly Morning, MPH

Assistant Director, Nevada Public Training Center

University of Nevada Reno

kmorning@unr.edu


Southern Nevada Vice President
Alyx Peterson, MPH, CHES

Senior Hunger Programs Manager

Three Square

apeterson@threesquare.org


State Secretary

Erick Lopez, PhD, MA

Research Analyst

Nevada Institute for Children's Research and Policy

University of Nevada Las Vegas

erick.lopez@unlv.edu

Treasurer
Sara Velasquez, MPH, CHES
Training Officer, Summit View Youth Center
Nevada Division of Child and Family Services
membership@nphaonline.org

APHA Affiliate Representative
Erika R. Marquez, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor, UNLV School of Public Health                                                                               
University of Nevada Las Vegas
erika.marquez@unlv.edu

BOARD-APPOINTED POSITIONS



   Chair, Advocacy & Policy Committee

   John Packham, PhD

   john.f.packham@gmail.com



   

   Historian

   Lisa Segler, PhD, MPH, CHES

   lsegler@threesquare.org



CONTACT US
Nevada Public Health Association
P.O. Box 8543, Reno, NV 89507
 ‪(775) 996-3908
 info@nphaonline.org
 Online


GET INVOLVED
Become a Member
Donate


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software